Fourteen NSW representatives make Australian teams

Australian Sonix

Thirteen players and one official representing New South Wales were awarded with Australian team selection at the 2012 National Championships at the Gold Coast over Easter.

Australian teams were chosen for every division and announced at the official presentation last Saturday night.

The open, mixed, 23 & under and 19 & under teams will tour New Zealand for a test series in October.

Open men

  • Roger Quayle
  • Valance Horne

Open mixed

  • Brad Halton

Men's reserves

  • Richard Bracken
  • Brent Ferguson
  • George Hirst

23 & under

  • Aidan Kelly
  • Steven Philpot
  • Matt Porter
  • Mike Zylstra
  • Dallas Horo – Manager

19 & under

  • Tory Allen

17 & under

  • Josh Byron
  • Josiah Toft


Full 2012 Australian team lists

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *