Premiers: Darlinghurst and Wests

Darlinghurst and Wests have emerged victorious on Grand Final night earning them the title of M-League Premiers 2011.

Also announced on Grand Final night were season MVPs, Tory Allen for men's and David McKibbins for Mixed.

Darlinghurst overcame Titans by an impressive 28 goals earning them back-to-back premierships in M-League's men's division.

It caps off a perfect season for Darlinghurst who went through the 2011 season undefeated.

James Matthews of the winning side was awarded Grand Final MVP for his attacking effort.

But Darlinghurst weren't as successful in the mixed division, going down to Wests 44-53.

Wests become the inaugural premiers of the Mixed division that has just been introduced in 2011.

Grand Final MVP was awarded to Ress Roderick.

Randwick Gold were victorious over Randwick Silver in the playoff for fifth and sixth on the Men's ladder.



M-League Men's Grand Final

Darlinghurst 58  defeated Titans 30
MVP James Matthews

M-League Mixed Grand Final

Darlinghurst 44 lost to Wests 53
MVP Ress Roderick

M-League Men's playoff for 5th and 6th

Randwick Gold 47 defeated Randwick Silver 36


Season MVPs

Men's Tory Allen

Mixed David McGibbins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *