2014 Nationals recognised in NSW parliament

The Hon Catherine Cusack
The Hon Catherine Cusack

The 2014 Men’s and Mixed Netball Championships  in Brisbane are now officially a part of  Australian history.

Players and officials from winning teams were specifically acknowledged by The Hon Catherine Cusack in an address to NSW State Parliament.

Umpires and other officials who also made the event a success, including Sunshine State Men’s Netball were also individually recognised.

This acknowledgement is another success in our effort to raise the profile of netball, and in particular Men’s and Mixed Netball.


 This House:

      (a) congratulates the Australian Men’s and Mixed Netball Association Inc. on its Thirtieth National Championship and the work of its committee in ensuring the success of the organisation: President Mr Grant Crocker, Vice-President Ms Tahli Shields, International Director Ms Kelli Douglas, Director of Umpiring Mrs Maureen Stephenson OAM, and Assistant Director of Umpiring Mrs Juleen Maxfield;
      (b) congratulates the Sunshine State Netball Association Inc. and President Ms Carolyn Sweet, Vice-President Mr Steven Curr, Tournament Director Ms Tammy Holcroft, Hospitality Mrs Alison Atkins, and Karen Newman, Ms Joyce Cosgrove, Mr Caleb Meredith and Mr David Kitchin on their excellent organisation of the Championship; and
      (c) congratulates and commends the champions, runners up and players and umpires that participated at the Thirtieth National Men’s and Mixed Netball Championship.

Read the full NSW Hansard report.